Support Blue Ribbon … National Child Protection Week ~ Note DISTURBING PICTURES

I don’t apologise for posting this ….MONSTERS walk amongst us…..

It’s funny how everyone knows when it’s ‘show your cleavage day’ but few are aware its National Child Protection week………………Make a difference.

BLUE RIBBON AGAINST Child Abuse.

My name is Sarah
I am but three,
my eyes are swollen
I cannot see.
image001

I must be stupid,
I must be bad,
what else could have made
my daddy
so mad?

I wish I were better,
I wish I weren’t ugly,

then maybe my Mommy
would still want to hug me.

I can’t speak at all,
I can’t do a wrong
or else I’m locked up
all the day long.

When I awake I’m all alone
the house is dark
my folks aren’t home.

When my Mommy does come
I’ll try and be nice,

so maybe I’ll get just
one whipping tonight.

Don’t make a sound!
I just heard a car
my daddy is back
from Charlie’s Bar.

I hear him curse
my name he calls
I press myself
against the wall.
image002

I try and hide
from his evil eyes
I’m so afraid now
I’m starting to cry.

He finds me weeping
he shouts ugly words,
he says its my fault

that he suffers at work.

He slaps me and hits me
and yells at me more,
I finally get free
and I run for the door.

He’s already locked it
and I start to bawl,
he takes me and throws me
against the hard wall.
image003

I fall to the floor
with my bones nearly broken,
and my daddy continues
with more bad words spoken.

‘I’m sorry!’ I scream
but its now much too late
his face has been twisted
into unimaginable hate.

The hurt and the pain
again and again
oh please God, have mercy!
oh please let it end!

And he finally stops
and heads for the door,
while I lay there motionless
sprawled on the floor.
image004

My name is Sarah
and I am but three,
tonight my daddy
murdered me.

There are thousands of kids out there just like Sarah. And you can help

It sickens me to read this and view these images.  It will disturb even the toughest of the tough! And because you are affected, do something about it!! So all I am asking you to do is take some time to acknowledge that this stuff does happen, it is real, and that people like her dad do live in our society, and pray for child abuse to wither out and die, but also pray for the safety of our youth.

Please pass this poem on as a Blue Ribbon Against Child Abuse because, as crazy as it might sound, it might just indirectly change a life.

image005

3 Responses to “Support Blue Ribbon … National Child Protection Week ~ Note DISTURBING PICTURES”

  1. […] This post was Twitted by tedleew […]

  2. OMG, THIS IS UNEXCEPTABLE, IT BROUGHT ME TO TEARS, WHAT KIND OF HUMAN BEING WOULD EVEN THINK ABOUT DOING THIS TO AN INNONCENT CHILD, EVERY CHILD DESERVES TO BE LOVED AND TREATED WITH RESPECT, NO CHILD ASKS TO B BROUGHT INTO THIS WORLD, WE AS MOTHERS AND FATHERS MAKE THAT CHOICE FOR THEM AND IT IS OUR RESPONSIBILITY TO CARE FOR THEM THE WAY THEY SHOULD B TREATED. LOVE, HUGS, HAPPY MEMORIES, FED , CLOTHED, AND A ROOF OVER THEIR HEAD. SHAME ON ANYONE WHO FEELS THEY HAVE THE RIGHT TO DO THIS TO ANYONE! SHAME ON YOU!

  3. People are sick this should STOP if you even think you can NOT handle a childs cry DONOT HAVE THEM !!!! After all they never ask to be born…… many people who want kids and cant have them would love to have your baby if you dont love and prayers go to all the angels and the other ones that hopefully get the love they need my heart is sending all i have ………………….

Leave a Reply

