Elvis Presley Pieces of My Life

amazing!!!AMAZINGLY BEAITUFUL!!Elvis Presley Pieces of My LifeWritten by Troy Seals. Elvis recorded it March 13, 1975 at RCAs Hollywood studios. The single release had a 10-week stay on Billboards Country chart, peaking at #33. It was the B-side to Bringing it Back. It is available on Always on My Mind, Elvis Today, and Walk a Mile in My Shoes: The Essential 70s Masters.A water glass full of whiskeyAnd women that I never knew too wellLord, the things I’ve seen and doneMost of which I’d be ashamed to tellI don’t know how it startedBut that’s what makes a man a man, I guessNow I’m holdin’ on to nothingTryin’ to forget the restI’m lookin’ back on my lifeTo see if I can find the piecesI know that some were stolenAnd some just blew awayWell, I found the bad partsFound all the sad partsBut I guess I threw the best parts awayLord away, awayPlaying the bars, playing like a starAnything to get a nameCarrying on, living on songsmy friends wrote for me to singI’m lookin’ back on my lifeTo see if I can find the piecesI know that some were stolenAnd some just blew awayWell, I found the bad partsFound all the sad partsBut I guess I threw the best parts awayaway, awayLord, the pieces of my lifeThey’re everywhere, they’re everywhereAnd the one I miss most of allIs you and you know whoLooking back on my life, LordTo see if I can find the piecesLooking back on my life todayTo see if I can find the piecesLooking back on my lifeGod, help me find the pieces

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Elvis Presley Pieces of My Life", posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

