#TrueStory – @NtebaM I would like to do my honours to my hero in a runner’s way by running this marathon to say thank you

Thank you Nteba for sharing your story and photos with the world, and in particular in honour of Madiba, whom I know is your hero.

I have to have my say here… 🙂
What a gorgeous, effervescent, hilariously funny, determined, inspirational and encouraging bubbly girl Nteba is – and compared to Gary Boshoff, she really is little… but with a HUGE personality, and a genuine love for her sport, her country, and her hero Nelson Mandela! I cannot wait to Meet her come Mandela Marathon on 25 August 2013.

Catch her on Twitter at http://twitter.com/NtebaM – you won’t be sorry 🙂

The New South Africa ~ Rainbow Nation

#TrueStory – I would like to do my honours to my hero in a runner’s way by running this marathon to say thank you

11 July 2013 at 00:16

Mandela Marathon recently started engaging with a delightful and very enthusiastic young lady after spotting her in a picture taken at the Two Oceans Expo 2013, with Comrades Marathon’s Gary Boshoff.  Full of inspiration, bubbly and effervescent, she is an absolute delight and full of encouragement for other young athletes – and clearly an eager participant in every race that she can possibly get to, Nteba Mashaba shares WHY she has for the first time entered Mandela Marathon, and encouraged her friend, Kutlwano to enter as well.

 The text below is quoted verbatim:

 Kutlwano and I will be doing this race for the first time. We just got interested in it when you actually mentioned it to us.

However, we…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

